Evaluation Criteria

The research competition will be conducted on 09-10 December 2023. Each speaker will present their research work for up to 7 minutes, and 2 minutes will remain reserved for addressing questions and/or concerns from the jury and audiences. The evaluation criteria for prizes and awards are as follows: 75% of the marks are based on novelty, knowledge, and presentation, which will be awarded by jury members. The remaining 25% of the marks are based on plagiarism and the review report. Reviews and case reports will not be considered for presentation at NBRCOM 2023. The name of the winners along with their ranks in each category will be announced during the closing ceremony of the competition. Judges' decision will be the final and no further clarification whatsoever will be issued. All registered presenters and participating delegates will receive a presentation and participation certificate.



Student Co-ordinators

Himanshi Agarwal, Charvi Goyal, Harshita Indoria, Jannifer Khan, Aarti Yadav, Komal, Bhanvi Shukla, Yash Garg, Sunny Tanwar, Amit Sharma, Aryan Meena, Roshan Saini, Narendra Lamba, Manoj Burdak, Sandeep Kumar, Divyansh Maheshwari, Aditya Panwar, Abhishek Yadav, Daksh Singh, Nitin Godara, Vijay Rahar, Aman, Bhumika Gupta, Privanshi, Sunita, Aparna Mehta, Rachit Sharma, Aiav Sinah, Aditi, Harshita Yadav, Mahak, Vikash Lohan, Jay Prakash, Aditya Rai, Prikashit, Kunal Sharma, Modsingh, Abhishek Choudhary, Prince Yadav, Sangharsh.

Accommodation

Free campus accommodation will be provided to participating students and researchers in the resident hostel on a first come first serve basis (50 rooms). For Male : Dr. Neerai Singh- 7023435702 • Roshan Kumar- 7339788259 For Female: Mamta Choudhary - 7976851427 • Pooja - 8114468711

Organizing Committee





Prof. Vineet Ahuja

Associate Dean (Research)

AIIMS, New Delhi

JNU Delhi

Prof. Deepak KK Prof. A J Mehta Former Dean (Exam) Pro. VC, RUHS Jaipur AIIMS Delhi

Prof. R K Tvagi Prof. Niveditha Professor, JNU Delhi

Director professor ESIC MC Alwar

Director

Conveners











ESIC MC Alwar

Scientific Coordinators



CSIR-CDRI, Lucknow

ESIC MC Alwar

AIIMS Rishikesh





Chairman, SYS AIIMS New Delh

Dr. Avaneesh K Pandev Dr. Yogendra Singh PGIMER, Chandigarh AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr. Rohitash Yaday

President, SYBS India

(ESIC MC Alwar)







Trauser SYBS INDIA

(AIIMS Rishikesh)



SCIENCE CONCLAVE CUM

4th NATIONAL **BIOMEDICAL RESEARCH** COMPETITION

NBRCOM 09-10 December



ANNIVERSA

Category (Oral + Poster)	Young Researcher Award			Appreciation Certificate & Memento	
(oral rootor)	1st Rank	2nd Rank	3rd Rank	4th Rank	5th Rank
Health Sciences (Rs. 2 Lakh)	1,00,000	50,000	30,000	10,000	10,000
Life Sciences (Rs. 2 Lakh)	1,00,000	50,000	30,000	10,000	10,000
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Rs. 2 Lakh)	1,00,000	50,000	30,000	10,000	10,000

Organized by

ESIC Medical College and Hospital, Alwar (Raj.) **Collaboration with Rajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur**

Society of Young Scientists (SYS), AIIMS, New Delhi Under the aegis of Society of Young Biomedical Scientists, India

www.sybsindia.org +91-9414153849 sybsindia18@gmail.com



Invitation

Greetings from SYBS INDIA!

We are glad to inform you that SYBS India is organizing 4th chapter of the Science Conclave cum National Biomedical Research Competition-2023 (NBRCOM-2023) at ESIC Medical College & Hospital, Alwar on December 09-10, 2023.

The scientific program will include oral & poster presentations followed by guest lectures from eminent speakers in the field of biomedical science. The research competition aims to promote networking among researchers of varied areas, broadening their knowledge horizon, and equipping them with frontline and cutting-edge research skills to bring paradigm shift in biomedical science and technology at the national level.Young Researcher Award with six lakh cash prizes have been instituted for winners of Health Sciences, Life Sciences, and Pharmaceutical Sciences Category.We are cordially inviting students, doctors, researchers, faculties, and scientists to participate in this mega scientific conference and share your innovations, inventions and research work in front of the scientific community.



Eligibility Criteria

The NBRCOM-2023 is open to all young biomedical researchers (UG, PG, PhD, Postdoc, research scholars and young faculties). To be eligible for the Young Research Award, presenters/researchers should be less than 35 years old as of November 25, 2023. However, researchers over 35 years old can present their research at NBRCOM 2023.

Researchers/Students who are members of the organizing committee are not eligible for any prizes and awards. However, they are allowed to present their research work at NBRCOM 2023. Researchers/Students of jury members are not eligible for prizes and awards in the same category they are judging. However, if they present their research work in a different category, then they are eligible for prizes and awards. Young researcher awardees (1st, 2nd & 3rd winners) in NBRCOM 2018, 2019 & 2021 are not eligible for prizes and awards. Nevertheless, they can present their research work at NBRCOM 2023.

Research Categories

Health Sciences

Experimental studies (RCT & Non-RCT) Clinical trials, and Clinical research Pharmacovigilance **Observational studies** Meta-analysis Innovation, AI & Medical Robotics Life Sciences Pre-clinical animal studies Microbiological, Biochemical & Molecular studies In-silico, in-vitro & in-vivo studies Meta-analysis Innovation, AI & Medical Robotics **Pharmaceutical Sciences** Drug discovery, Development and pharmaceutical studies Nanomedicine and Nano formulation Formulation Development studies Bioinformatics and Pharmacoinformatic Pharmaceutical analysis and animal toxicity studies PK/PD Studies Meta-analysis Innovation, AI & Medical Robotics

Awards & Prizes

S/No.	Category	Presentation	Young Researcher Award			Appreciation Certificate with Momento	
			1 st	2 nd	3 rd	4 th	5 th
1	HealthSciences (2 Lakh)	Oral	50,000	25,000	15,000	5,000	5,000
		Poster	50,000	25,000	15,000	5,000	5,000
2	Life Sciences (2 Lakh)	Oral	50,000	25,000	15,000	5,000	5,000
		Poster	50,000	25,000	15,000	5,000	5,000
	Pharmaceutical Sciences	Oral	50,000	25,000	15,000	5,000	5,000
	(2 Lakh)	Poster	50,000	25,000	15,000	5,000	5,000

Appreciation Certificate with Momento will be Awarded to the 6 to 10 Rank Winners



Registration Fees

S/No.	Category	Early bird registration (Before 31 Oct. 2023)	Regular registration (01 Nov. to 15 Nov. 2023)	Late registration (16 Nov. to 05 Dec. 2023)
1	Students registration	2,500	3,000	3,500
2	Faculty registration	3,000	4,000	5,000

Note: Certificates will be issued to all the registered presenters, and participating delegates.

Food is included in registration fees

Last date of abstract submission 15 Nov. 2023



Account Details

/No.	Bank Name	Punjab National Bank			
	Branch	Barrage Const Div, Pashulok, Rishikesh			
	Account Number	6189000100050127			
	Name of Account	Society of Young Biomedical Scientists			
	IFSC Code	PUNB0618900	SCAN & PAY		